Donkey Kong Country Soundtrack released on vinyl.

Donkey Kong Country was the first official video game soundtrack I picked up when it was available to purchase on the Nintendo Power Super Power Club Supplies Catalog. The SNES has a tremendous amount of games with fantastic soundtracks, but there was something about the variety that DKC featured that I had to have as copy of. With the use of my Super Power Supplies Stamps and a few dollars more from my mom; I was able to place an order for the soundtrack. I played that original cassette tape like crazy and I’m pretty sure that somewhere in some storage bins is that very same tape.

So, it shouldn’t come to much surprise that when Moonshake Records announced it was going to be doing a release of the DKC Soundtrack on 12 inch vinyl that I would be picking it up. It arrived a few weeks ago along with Moonshake’s other release of Metroid, but sadly it was damaged in shipping and was pretty much unplayable. My replacement copy arrived last FrIday and plays without issues thanks to no damage from the post office this time around. Both sides are available to listen to below and is a direct rip from my equipment. The record at this time is sold out, but there may be a chance it will get repressed. If that is the case, we will provide a link when it happens.


  • Title
  • Simian Segue
  • Island Swing
  • Cranky’s Theme
  • Cave Dweller Concert
  • Bonus Room Blitz
  • Aquatic Ambiance
  • Candy’s Theme
  • Bad Boss Boogie
  • Mine Cart Madness


  • Life in the Mines
  • Voice of the Temple
  • Forest Frenzy
  • Treetop Rock
  • Funky’s Theme
  • Misty Menace
  • Northern Hemispheres
  • Ice Cave Chant
  • Fear Factory
  • Gang Plank Galleon/Ending
  • Bonus Songs